Tarja’s New Album To Be Released

July 20th, 2010 - 6:47 pm ICT by Sampurn Wire  

July 20, 2010 (Sampurn Wire): The End Records has announced that it would soon be releasing ex-Nightwish singer Tarja Turunen’s sophomore solo album entitled “What Lies Beneath’. The record label has announced August 31 as its U.S release.

“Falling Awake’ featuring Jason Hook from the band Five Finger Death Punch, is the first single off the record. The single will be released on August 24 at all the digital outlets. The track holds it’s own and is special since it is backed with the famous song “The Good Die Young’ from the latest album by the Scorpions. The song on the Scorpions CD incidentally also features vocals by Tarja.

The CD comes inclusive of U.S limited artwork and also with a bonus track. The album “What Lies Beneath’ was recorded and produced by Tarja herself. Tim Palmer, who has previously worked with renowned bands and artists like Pearl Jam, The Cure, Robert Plant has been roped in to mix the album.

The other two mixers for the album also include big names like Colin Richardson, who has previously worked with metal bands like Slipknot, Machine Head, Bullet For My Valentine and Slamm Andrews who has scored music for flicks like Angels & Demon, Pirates of The Caribbean, Gladiator.

There is a host of special guests on the album. The list includes the likes of All That Remains vocalist Phil Labonte, guitar virtuoso Joe Satriani, Five Finger Death Punch guitarist Jason Hook, Will Calhoun from Living Colour, the Slovak National Symphony Orchestra and Choir and a lot more.

–Sampurn Wire

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Entertainment |