Primetime Emmy Award Presenters Announced By Officials

August 22nd, 2010 - 8:35 pm ICT by GD  

By Gina Gomez
emmyAug 22, (THAINDIAN NEWS) The much anticipated event of 62nd Primetime Emmy Award 2010 will take place at Nokia Theater in Los Angeles, California. The star studded event will be graced by the veteran celebrities of American television industry. The Primetime Emmy Awards organizers have recently announced the first set of Emmy presenters. The media reports that they represent some of the most popular and most nominated shows of the year.

The representatives of The Academy of Television Arts and Sciences announced that the stars from “Glee”, “Mad Men”, “Modern Family”, “The Good Wife”, and “The Office” will hand out trophies in the main event. The Emmy Award nominees January Jones, Julianna Margulies, Matthew Morrison and Sofia Vergara along with Ricky Gervais and John Krasinski are the first group of presenters whose names were announced for the 62nd Primetime Emmy Awards. The award ceremony will be aired live on NBC next Sunday and Jimmy Fallon will be hosting the show.

On the other hand, yesterday was the gala event of Creative Arts Emmy Award 2010 which was held at Nokia Theater, Los Angeles. The star studded event witnessed many veteran celebrities taking away much coveted award to their home for their contribution on Television. Many renowned celebrities like Betty White, Neil Patrick Harris, John Lithgow for “Dexter” and Ann-Margret for “Law & Order: Special Victims Unit” were awarded Creative Arts Emmy Award for their contribution in television shows and acting prowess. Mini series “The Pacific”, took home six Emmy Awards. The top network winner was HBO with 17 trophies, followed by ABC with 15 and Fox bagged 9 trophies.

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Entertainment |