Pazhassi Raja bags eight awards

April 8th, 2010 - 7:22 pm ICT by Sampurn Wire  

April 8, 2010 (Sampurn Wire): Director Hariharan’s Pazhassi Raja starring Mammootty bagged eight awards at the State Film Awards for 2009. It has been written by M.T. Vasudevan Nair.

Hariharan and MT Vasudevan Nair won the best director and best screenplay awards respectively.Pazhassi Raja also picked up awards for second best actor award for Manoj K. Jayan, second best female actor award for Padmapriya, best film editor for Sreekar Prasad, best art director award for Muthuraj, best costumer award for Natarajan, and best dubbing artiste for Shobby Tilakan, who dubbed for Sarath Kumar.

After winning the best director award for Sargam and Parinayam, this is Hariharan’s third victory. Meanwhile, this is MT’s tenth state honour.

- Sampurn Wire

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Entertainment |