Mcconaughey, Yeoh invited to Oscars board

July 1st, 2012 - 11:10 pm ICT by IANS  

London, July 1 (IANS) Actor Matthew Mcconaughey, former Bond girl Michelle Yeoh and American actress Octavia Spencer have been invited to join the Academy of Motion Picture Arts & Sciences.

If they accept the invitation, the three will be among the 176 actors, film experts, directors, producers and executives invited to join the organisation which oversees the Oscars, reports

Also making to the list this year are actors Simon Baker, Sean Bean, Melissa McCarthy, Andy Serkis, Jonah Hill, Jessica Chastain and “The Artist” stars Jean DuJardin and Berenice Bejo.

Cinematographers Florian Ballhaus and Guillaume Schiffman; directors Asghar Farhadi, Rodrigo Garcia, Terrence Malick and Michel Hazanavicius; composers Ludovic Bource and Conrad Pope, George Clooney’s production partner Grant Heslov and horror writer Stephen King also have been invited to join in.

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Entertainment |