Last instalment of ‘Twilight’ in two versions

June 11th, 2010 - 11:49 pm ICT by IANS  

Los Angeles, June 11 (IANS) The final instalment of the “Twilight” franchise will be split into two separate films, movie executives at Summit Entertainment said.
A statement from the studio reads: “Summit Entertainment confirmed that ‘The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn’ will be released as two separate films with the first of the two slated to be released in theatres on Nov 18, 2011.”

“Academy Award winner Bill Condon will direct both films starring Kristen Stewart, Robert Pattinson and Taylor Lautner along with Billy Burke as Charlie Swan, as well as returning members of the Cullen Family including Peter Facinelli as Carlisle, Elizabeth Reaser as Esme, Jackson Rathbone as Jasper, Nikki Reed as Rosalie, Ashley Greene as Alice and Kellan Lutz as Emmett,” cited the statement as saying.

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Entertainment |