Katy Perry’s religious mum says singer is destined to be faith healer

March 29th, 2011 - 6:10 pm ICT by ANI  

Katy Perry Washington, Mar 29 (ANI): ‘I Kissed A Girl’ singer Katy Perry’s mum has said that her daughter is destined to one day become a faith healer.

Perry’s mother, Mary Perry Hudson, has been shopping a book proposal in which she states that her daughter is to become a “Kathryn Kuhlman type of healer”.

“I recognized the psalmist gift in her performance. Yet she sang out, ‘I kissed a girl, and I liked it,’ while thousands joined her,” Radar Online quoted a report the New York Post obtained on Hudson’s full book proposal.

“One part of my heart soared . . . the other part broke for the thousands of hungry souls being fed something that didn’t nourish their spirit, but fed their flesh,” Hudson stated.

Hudson even goes so far as to suggest that Perry’s new husband, Russell Brand, may be the influence behind her daughter’s racy look, calling him her “foul-mouthed fiance”.

“Oh, dear God, how can I save her from all this? The money, the fame, the network, the people surrounding her, how can I compete?” Hudson wrote.

But she is sure that her book on Perry, 26, will be a best seller.

“Fans of Katy Perry and Russell Brand will flock to the bookstores to snatch up a copy . . . either through curiosity or obsession, to get a glimpse of their stars through Mary’s eyes,” she added. (ANI)

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Entertainment |

Subscribe