Apsara Film And Television Producers Guild Awards Ceremony To Be Held On January 11

January 7th, 2011 - 3:39 pm ICT by Sampurn Wire  

Television actors, directors, writers and even the producers are keeping their fingers crossed these days as the nominations for the 6th ‘Chevrolet Apsara Film & Television Producers Guild Awards’ have been declared.

The nomination list is led by the prime time shows like Star Plus’s  ‘Mann Ki Awaaz Pratigya’, Zee TV’s ‘Pavitra Rishta’ and ‘Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah’.

‘Pavita Rishta’ has got nomination in the ‘Best drama series’ category and the lead stars Sushant Singh Rajput and Ankita Lokhande have also got nominated in the ‘Best actor drama’ and ‘Best actress drama’ category respectively. Director Kushal Zaveri has also been nominated in the ‘Best director fiction’ category. It has got nominations in ‘Best Writer’ category for writer Rajesh Joshi.

‘Mann Ki Awaaz Pratigya’, a show that started with the issue of eve teasing and then raised many other issues, has also been nominated in the categories like ‘Best director fiction, ‘Best drama series-fiction’, best ensemble cast and Best writer. Director Yatin Garg and writer Pearl Grey are keeping high hopes to bring the award home. The lead actress Pooja Gor also has been nominated in the ‘Best actress drama’ category.

The popular sitcom ‘Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah’ is also competing in the ‘Best drama series –fiction’ category. Disha Vakhani and Dilip Joshi, who plays Daya ben and Jethalal in the show, have been nominated in the ‘Best actress’ and ‘Best Actor’ category. The show’s writers ‘Raju Odedra and Rajen Upadhyay, are also in the nomination list.

Sony is also participating in the ‘Best drama series- fiction’ category with its show ‘Baat Hamari Pakki Hai’ and Star One has nomination for ‘Dill Mill Gayye’.

Rashmi Desai of ‘Uttaran’ and Reena Kapoor, the leading lady of ‘Woh Rehne Waali Mehlon Ki’ are also competing in the ‘Best actress’ category.

Ronit Roy, Sushant Singh Rajput, Barun Sobti, Dilip Joshi and Kanwaljeet Singh have been nominated in the ‘Best actor’ category.

Colors’ ‘Bigg Boss’, Zee TV’s ‘Dance India Dance Season 2’, Star Plus’ ‘Koffee With Karan- season 3’, Star Plus’ ‘Zara Nach Ke Dikha-Season 2’ and Sony’s ‘Entertainment Ke Liye Kuch Bhi Karega’ have been nominated in the non-fiction category.

So, don’t miss to watch the Awards Ceremony on colors on January 23, which will take place on January 11.

–Sampurn Wire

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Entertainment |