Winners of first Applied Innovation Awards announced

November 14th, 2007 - 2:47 am ICT by admin  
The awards recognise organisations that have successfully taken their breakthrough idea from concept to reality and have results to show for their efforts.

The awards, held alongside the Forbes-Wipro Innovation Conference in the presence of Steve Forbes, President and CEO, Forbes Inc.; Paul Maidment, Editor, and Executive Editor, Forbes; Azim Premji, Chairman, Wipro Limited; Michael Corbett, Chairman IAOP; and Jeff Lande, SVP, ITAA, was attended by the 28 finalists from around the world along with special guests and invitees representing leading global corporations.

“IAOP joined with ITAA and Wipro to establish these awards to recognise innovation in the industry at a time when all companies are trying to differentiate themselves in a highly competitive market,” said Michael F Corbett, Chairman, IAOP. “The award winners are companies who are game changers, the leaders who have harnessed the power of collaboration and global delivery to benefit their customers, investors and the global economy. As the standard setting association for the outsourcing industry, we are very proud to be a partner in these awards.”

From nearly 150 applications worldwide, the jury comprising of innovation experts, one domain expert and a senior leader from a strategic sourcing customer organisation selected 12 winners that have demonstrated leadership and best practices in the areas of co-innovation, global sourcing and business transformation.

Commenting on the awards, Jeff Lande, Senior Vice President, ITAA said, “Innovation requires the right mix of inspiration and perspiration. This prestigious award recognises the organisations and people who have changed the game for their organisations. ITAA is honoured to put its experience in technology and global sourcing to work in helping to judge this contest.”

The big winners of the night who received the Jury’s Special Award were Aristos Logic Corporation, Credit Suisse, Deutsche Bank, Norwich Union Insurance a part of Aviva PLC

Others winners were -Delivery Model Innovation - British Telecommunications Plc (Winner), Northern Gas Networks Ltd., UK (Runners Up) Product/Service Innovation - AGEIA (Winner), GainSpan Corporation (Runners Up); Business Innovation - Satyam Computer Services Ltd. (Winner), Centrica Plc (Runners Up) Process Innovation - Sun Microsystems (Winner), Avaya -AMSSD Division (Runners Up) (ANI)

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Business |