Six rebel MPs sacked from Samajwadi Party

July 25th, 2008 - 5:44 pm ICT by ANI  

Manmohan Singh

New Delhi, July 25 (ANI): Samajwadi Party General Secretary Amar Singh today said that the party has expelled six MPs who had defied the whip and voted against the Manmohan Singh Government during the confidence motion in the Parliament.

National president of the party Mulayam Singh Yadav had taken the decision to sack the rebel MPs, Singh said.
The MPs who are expelled from the party are Jai Prakash (Mohanlalganj), S P Singh Baghel (Jalesar), Raj Narain Budholia (Hamirpur), Afzal Ansari (Ghazipur), Ateeq Ahmed (Phulpur) and Munnawar Hussain (Muzaffarnagar). (ANI)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Business |