Rajnath Singh announces the names of State election in charge

March 16th, 2008 - 10:20 pm ICT by admin  

New Delhi, Mar 16 (ANI): Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) National President Rajnath Singh has announced the names of the election-in charges of some States.

Arun Jaitley has been made the election in charge of Karnataka, M Venkaiah Naidu has been made the in charge of Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan and Ravi Sahankar Prasad will be the election in charge of Chhattisgarh.

Rajnath has also constituted a seven-member core-group from the election management committee announced earlier. M Venkaiah Naidu would be the convenor of this core-group.

The other members of this core-group of the election management committee are Dr. Murali Manohar Joshi, Jaswant Singh, Suhsma Swaraj, Arun Jaitley, Ram Lal and Ananth Kumar.

Ananth Kumar has been appointed the Secretary of the election management committee and the core group committee. (ANI)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Business |