Thaindian site


feed image


The website content has been checked for the correctness to the best of our ability and understanding. However, We are not liable for any loss or damage to a person or a third party resulting from usage of contents of this web site.

Latest Events

There are no upcoming events currently scheduled.
View Full Calendar

Special News

You are not logged in. Login or Register now . Why Register?

Home arrow Resources arrow Bollywood arrow Taare Zameen Par makes a clean sweep at Filmfare Awards
Taare Zameen Par makes a clean sweep at Filmfare Awards Print E-mail
February 26, 2008
by News Desk

Taare Zameen PArSuperstar Aamir Khan Saturday night won the Filmfare Best Director Award for “Taare Zameen Par”, which was also adjudged the best film, while Shah Rukh Khan (”Chak De! India”) and Kareena Kapoor (”Jab We Met”) won the awards for the Best Leading Actors in the male and female categories respectively. The glittering 53rd Fair One Filmfare Awards ceremony at the Yash Raj Studios here went on till wee hours of Sunday. It was here attended by leading Bollywood celebrities.

The Critics’ Award for Best Film went to Shimit Amin’s “Chak De! India”. The film also won the Best Cinematography Award. In the Critics’ Award series, Tabu was named the best actress for “Cheeni Kum” and child artist Darsheel Safari (”Taare Zammen Par”) was named the Best Actor.
Rishi Kapoor got a standing ovation as he won the Lifetime Achievement Award. While the Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male) went to Irrfan Khan for “Life In A Metro”, the Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female) award went to Konkana Sen Sharma for the same film.

A.R. Rahman bagged the award for best music in “Guru” and also for the best background score. Smita Thackeray who is accompanied by David Dhawan, announces the next award for Best Male Singer.

While Shaan (”Jabse Tere Naina” from “Saawariya”) was named the best male singer, Shreya Ghoshal (”Barso Re” from “Guru”) was adjudged the best female singer. The Best Lyrics Award was won by Prasoon Joshi (”Ma” from “Taare Zameen Par”).

The Best Story Award went to Amol Gupte for “Taare Zameen Par”, the award for the best screenplay went to Anurag Basu for “Life In A Metro”, and Imtiaz Ali was honoured for the best dialogue (”Jab We Met”).

Deepila Padukone of “Om Shanti Om” won the Fresh Face of the Year Award as well as the Best Female Debutante, while the Best Male Debutant Award went to Ranbir Kapoor (”Saawariya”).

Content navigation

Previous: I felt bad we couldn't get Harbhajan: Preity Zinta

Page loaded in 0.423 seconds. Not logged